a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

I’m….ENGAGED!!!! Now What?!?! (Day 400)

2 Comments

You nearly give up all hope and have become very comfortable with the idea of a house full of cats and crochet. Since the cat hair would drown in a sea of yarn, no one would ever know how many cats you truly owed! I could crochet-bomb my house. and trees. and garden. This future was a very feasible one, a few years ago, I must confess.

Then seemingly out of the blue. One day.

You find him.

I found him.

The ONE.

….and hours turned into days, weeks, months, years, and all of a sudden in the blink of an eye, you can’t remember Knittingwhen you thought of life without him.

When you find a love like that, you hold on. And I’ve got no plans on letting this one go.

Even if I have to give up the cats, although i know my yarn stash is safe, for he loves my crafty side and will want the skill when we’re wrinkly and gray and cold all the time.

So, now that you’ve got the biggest part of a wedding (THE GROOM!!) out of the way, the lesser important questions arise.

Now what?! When? How? Who? What? 

Where do you go from here?! What should you do first?!

I’m a kid in a wedding themed candy store, and I’m bouncing off the walls. I know this time is always fun for anyone right?? Who doesn’t love to plan a party,!? I am not even worried about the stress of the next four hundred some odd days.

Because it all comes down to the end result. The Grand Finale. The final day as a Miss, before the Mrs. 

Since my fiance and I have been together for quite a while, we’ve both got a good sense of how we would want our wedding to flow. Which is the biggest hurdle to decide I think.

The Style. The Pizzazz. The Date. The Budget. (In that order!)

I started with sites like www.theknot.com and www.weddingwire.com. which are extremely helpful (and FREE!) for when you need to get all your whirling thoughts on paper, or in my case, on my laptop screen. They also provide lists, budget planners, advice, wedding galore! I also picked up about 6 wedding magazines so far.

My mother picked up a wedding planning binder, which has been SO HELPFUL so far! Its got tabs and folders, lists, templates, seating chart stickers, inspiration boards, etc. Can’t wait to document the days of planning, scheming, tasting, fitting, and ogling over all the beautiful bridal things!!

Not to mention, I’ve only got give or take 400 days to get my new signature down! I swear I just got used to signing my maiden name!!

wpid-picsart_1408126678266.jpg

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

2 thoughts on “I’m….ENGAGED!!!! Now What?!?! (Day 400)

  1. Congrats!!!!! Omg how exciting°

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

