a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

March ipsy Glam Bag Review 2015

3 Comments

 FLORAL FANTASY March Glambag

wpid-march-glambag.jpg.jpeg

 GOODIES:

  • BOO BOO Cover-Up Camouflage Concealer
  • Pur~lisse Gentle Soy Milk Cleanser
  • Dr. Brandt anti-aging Mattifying Lotion
  • Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Highlighter in Crystal Pink
  • NYX Butter Lipstick in Hunk

POSITIVES: HIGHLIGHTER: This is a gorgeous shade, with the perfect amount of simmer. No lie. using this as a eyebrow-highlight or eyeshadow, glitter on my cheeks makes me feel like I got carried away with my shadow and didn’t care to clean up the fallout.CONCEALER: this sucker is SO thick! Not suitable for everyday use I feel. But for those out of control blemishes-perfection! BAG: Loving the top placed zip and the abstract floral design, very chic, very posh, not at all teeny-bopper! ❤

NEGATIVES: MATTIFYING LOTION: This seems to mattify well (if that’s even a word..spell-check seems to think otherwise), compared to a sample I had of Olay Fresh Effects Swirled Mattifier. My issue is the scent. This is intended for the first layer under makeup…so I would prefer no scent at all. LIPSTICK: Just the color is a no for me. Don’t fret. I love me some NYX Cosmetics. But Hello Ipsy. Purple?! Its like you don’t even know me! Or my skin tone!? Except you DO!! It may work, with strong emphasis on MAY. But I know me and I know I won’t wear it. And I don’t want to waste a lipstick on just a swatch. Anyone up for tradsies??

NOTE: I have yet to use the cleanser, although I’ve got reservations about sample cleansers in general…

You need more than just a few washes to know if your face will react to these, and this 1 oz size is hardly enough for 3 washes at most, who likes to skimp? Good traveling cleanser I suppose. But what if you have a reaction? And get pimply while your on vaca?? I’ll PASS, thanks.

OVERALL: Not the worst bag I’ve gotten, I’ll use 75% of the samples received, May retake the personality quiz to mix things up a bit. Still definitely worth the money spent.

Join me on ipsy and subscribe to the Glam Bag! You get 4-5 beauty products every month delivered to your door, for just $10 with a unique bag to boot!!. Michelle Phan curates the bags! Check it out here: http://www.ipsy.com/r/3lov

Thanks for the lookie loos lovelies!
image

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

3 thoughts on “March ipsy Glam Bag Review 2015

  1. I’ve retaken the personality quiz a few times and have ended up with products I liked better! this time I got TWO facial cleansing products when I too have particular ones that I like, so that was a bummer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

