a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

February ipsy Glam Bag Review 2015

Leave a comment

 IPSY LOVE February Glambag

wpid-wp-1424321935404.jpeg

 GOODIES:

  • City Color Cosmetics Creamy Lip Stain in Flirtini
  • Demeter Fragrance Library First Love Roll-on Oil
  • GLAMGLOW Bright Mud eye treatment
  • ModelCo. Blush In Peachy
  • ‘Tini Beauty Rob Scheppy Eyeshadow

POSITIVES: Blush: very pretty color, especially for the coming Spring, packaging on this blush is super fancy as well, feels very sturdy. Eye-shadow: LOVE shimmery champagne colors. Who doesn’t?! It gives off a lovely shimmer and is a great yellowy gold shade. Lip-stain: This stuff is SO nice! almost a dupe for the NYX Soft Matte Lip creams. Thankfully its pale nude-pink shade goes well with my skin tone!

NEGATIVES: Bag: very mundane….with V-day I would have thought it could have been more creative, but I guess its decent for everyday use. I hate the front zip. It shrinks the bag size by inches! Fragrance: This oil got everywhere. I am clumsy. Yes. But I swear it was not human error. I smelt like a flower pot for hours. (lasting power could be a slight positive though!? Maybe?!)

Feb. Bag

This bag nearly completed an entire makeup look with what I received! It makes me want to wear all the products at the same time….ALL the time!

GLAMGLOW

LOVED using the GlamGlow eye treatments!! These felt very cooling and tingling on the skin. Although I have to say that the chucks of whatever kind of herb/grass/lint-looking specks were pretty off putting. But not so much that I didn’t use them, and I still plan to use them again!

Join me on ipsy and subscribe to the Glam Bag! You get 4-5 beauty products every month delivered to your door, for just $10 with a unique bag to boot!!. Michelle Phan curates the bags! Check it out here: http://www.ipsy.com/r/3lov

Thanks for the lookie loos lovelies!
image

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

Leave a Reply

