a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

Nautical Nonsense, NOTD

Leave a comment

ANCHORS AWAY! Me Mateys!

Anchors

This look was super fun and quick, It took around 7 minutes to complete minus first coat drying time. I painted every finger white except the ring, which was painted blue. I used acrylic paint to make the stripes and anchor. I made quick work of the stripes with a DIY Paintbrush turned nail art brush, and the acrylic white paint helped keep my anchor opaque.

FUN

F is for Friends, who do things together
U is for You and Me
N is for anything and anytime at all 
DOWN IN THE DEEP BLUE SEA!
Products used:
  • Avon UV Base Coat
  • Wet N Wild White
  • NYC Dark Blue
  • Acrylic White Paint
  • Acrylic Red Paint
  • Out the Door Top Coat
Tools Used:
  • DIY Stripping paint brush
  • Dotting tools, small 
  • Petroleum Jelly (cuticle protection)

 

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

Leave a Reply

