a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

Transformers, Robots in Disguise! Nail Art

Leave a comment

AUTOBOTS versus DECEPTICONS

One shall rise. One shall fall.

This war has ranged in my household over the past few years. Since this is an ever fighting battle between good and evil, I don’t see a clear end in sight. My other half has been obsessed with transformers since childhood and now has passed this trait off to my little one, who has fallen in love with Transformers Rescue Bots. I have literally seen every single episode, movie and short story of TRANSFORMERS, and could sing the song until I’m blue in the face. MORE THAN MEETS THE EYE….Autobots wage their battle to destroy the evil forces of the Decepticons.

I attempted to use the original versions for my nail art since they seemed to be the simplest. Oh if only I had larger nail beds, the detail I could paint! Since I’ve been blessed with teenage boy nails, I make do. My apologies over the faded Shock Wave, A+ Transformer back story, but C- nail art wise.

Alas, this is what I’ve come up with. Left hand: Bumble Bee, Optimus Prime and Arcee

Auto Bots

Right hand (courtesy of using a sandwich bag to make ‘nail stickers’) Shock wave Megatron and Star Scream

Decepticons

Our Action Figure Toy collection:

 

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

Leave a Reply

