a craft and a half

"Creativity never goes out of style"

Herringbone: Pretty mint petals

Leave a comment

IMG_20120428_191536

I own the tiniest herringbone mini-skirt yet in my collection, and while its black and white pattern is very easy to pair colors with, I wanted to spice things up a bit with some color. This is the design I came up with. It felt very vintage and spring feeling, the look lasted around two weeks before the chipping lead to peeling, TISK, TISK, I know. If anyone has anti-peeling tips DIVULGE please!

Products used:
  • Avon UV Base Coat
  • Essie Candy Apple Mint
  • Acrylic White paint
  • Forever 21 Dark Green (Petals)
  • Wet n’ Wild Bubble Gum Pink (Flowers)
  • Out the Door Top Coat
Tools Used:
  • DIY Stripping paint brush
  • Dotting tools, small and medium
  • Toothpicks
  • Petroleum Jelly (cuticle protection)

 

Author: L.G. McCrafty

While I have ODC tendencies towards neatness and order, I am a total creative basket case! (in a good way!) I have the every pressing urge to make EVERYTHING and put my own spin on something plain to make it PIZAZZ!

Leave a Reply

